TAIYAKI NYC. Japanese ice cream.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

 

When I went to NYC last weekend my friend and I went to China town. She was telling me about this yummy dessert place that everyone couldn’t stop talking about. So of course I was all in! No joke, this was the best ice cream I’ve ever had. No, seriously!! “Craving it right now as we speak” haha!

Each cone is filled with Red bean, or Custard! I picked custard. They make all of their cones right there in the shop! The translation of Taiyaki is fried fish. Kinda cool for the theme. Also they say the desert brings good luck! I picked “You’re berry beautiful” and it was AMAZING. The cones are all warm, which means the ice cream will melt quick if you don’t start eating it fast! If you’re in NYC I totally recommend checking this place out. It is definitely a treat to brag about πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

